Diana Madeira awarded a L’Oréal Portugal Medal of Honour for Women in Science Diana Madeira, postdoc at the BioTox lab at UCIBIO - FCT NOVA, was distinguished with the Medal of Honor L'Oreal Portugal for Women in Science.  
Luísa Peixe appointed member of the JPIAMR Scientific Advisory Board The Joint Programming Initiative on Antimicrobial Resistance (JPIAMR) has appointed Luísa Peixe, head of the BacT-drugs Lab at UCIBIO in Faculty of Pharmacy of the University of Porto, as a new member to the JPIAMR Scientific Advisory Board.
Paula Videira awarded Tagus TANK research project in medicine prize Paula Videira, leader of the Glycoimmunology lab at UCIBIO-NOVA and Professor at the Department of Life Sciences-FCT NOVA, received one of the five prizes to Research Projects in Medicine, under the alliance created in 2016 through the Tagus TANK - Tagus Academic consortium Network for Knowledge.  
Opening of the International Year of the Periodic Table of Chemical Elements Today is the official opening of the "International Year of the Periodic Table of Chemical Elements” (IYPT2019). FCT NOVA celebrated this date with the organization of "Tabela Periódica Humana" built by students from the district high schools, in Praça João Baptista, Almada.   (event supported by UCIBIO)